Master's Degree Program(Former course for doctors' degree)

   Students who hold baccalaureates, who present evidence of a high level of preparation at the undergraduate level and who have achieved an acceptable score in the required entrance examination, will be considered for graduate study. The Master's Degree Program consists of the following nine departments:

Department of Earth Science and Technology

Department of Applied Chemistry

Department of Life Science

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Cooperative Major in Life Cycle Design Engineering

   Each department contains one to four division(s) and each division consists of two or nine fields of instruction and research. A degree of Master of Engineering, Master of Resources Science or Master of Science, depending on the nature of the research performed, is offered after a candidate has satisfied all the graduate degree requirements including the acquisition of required credits and the successful completion of the final examination and thesis.